Give and Give Some More

Today, I went to my youngest son’s class and gave a Culinary Class and demoed how to make waffles.  The kids were so excited and their energy made me happy to be there.  When Ben came home, he had a stack of thank you notes from his classmates.  It was definitely the highlight of my day.

Sweet Thank You Notes

Sweet Thank You Notes

After the demo, I was off to lunch with the Wiesbaden Spouses Club at Cafe Temptation.  Then off to my much needed massage.  I like seeing the blanket wrinkles in my face afterwards.  That means I really let go.  I’m pretty sure snoring was involved.

Chicken with Champignon Sauce

Chicken with Champignon Sauce

Oh yes, we had Thanksgiving early. Marathon cooking.  IMG_0844

CORNISH GAME HENS, SPICED CITRUS CRANBERRY SAUCE, CREAMED MUSHROOMS AND PEAS, SWEET POTATO SOUFFLÉ WITH MARSHMALLOW CREAM & CANDIED BACON BITS

It’s 2:30AM, and I have just finished a couple pies from scratch.

Pie Embellishments

Pie Embellishments

Two Maple Pumpkin Pies for Harrison’s Class

Fresh pumpkins give these pies and unbelievable flavor

Fresh pumpkins give these pies an unbelievable flavor

Just for the fun of it, my husband’s favorite.

Pecan Tart

Pecan Tart

Seriously, ready for bed.  Good night.

Leave a Reply

